RSS Feed

The Fashion File

Posted on

Best friends Taqueeta Sherrod, senior, and Elizabeth New, junior, talk about their style preferences and fashion advice to other fashionistas.

Describe your overall style.

Taqueeta: Classy, conservative, and business-like.

Elizabeth: I’m kind of versatile with my style.  I like to try preppy, urban, chic, and nerdy; I like to do it all. I get bored with the same look.

What are your favorite clothing stores to shop at?

Taqueeta: Dots, A`gaci and Charlotte Russe.

Elizabeth: Charlotte Russe, A`gaci, Mandee and Rainbow.

What is your favorite item of clothing or accessory?

Taqueeta: Bracelets because they accent your outfits and fitted shirts show off your curves.

Elizabeth: Earrings because they bring out your face and accentuate your outfit. Also, I bought my first fedora hat in March and I thought it looked hot!

Who or what influences your fashion choices?

Taqueeta: God–because I ask him what I should wear, and he gives me an answer.

Elizabeth: I get my influences from magazines, E! News and people around me to try something else. God, too, because he gave me a creative mind.

Any fashion or style tips you would like to offer?

Taqueeta: Try to dress sexy-modest because you can try to be sexy without revealing a lot of skin.

Elizabeth: Check yourself before you wreck yourself. If you have a certain style, be fierce, fabulous and have fun.

Jenna Ramiro, Staff Writer

Leave a Reply

